About us

The Borrow Foundation was established in 1971. It is a grant making charity, a not-for-profit organisation, based in the UK.  
Our mission is to promote the improvement of oral health, primarily in children, through the prevention of oral diseases.
Our work is expanding; the number of countries in which our grants are applied continues to grow.   

The Foundation is politically and financially independent. 

The trustees of the Foundation are: 
  • Professor Andrew Rugg-Gunn (Chair)
  • Professor Christina Stecksén-Blicks
  • Professor Lorna Macpherson
  • Professor Tim Newton
  • Mr Nigel Borrow